Radschool Association Magazine - Vol 46

Page 15

Privacy Policy  |  Editorial Policy  |  Profit Policy  |  Join the Association  |  List of Members  |  Contact us  |  Index  |  Links  

Merchandise    |    Print this page

Back     Go to page:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20     Forward


Djinnang Reunion, 2014.  Continued from page 14.



Then at 3.30pm, Gavin Smith, being the President, which also makes him the boss, put his hand up and told the delightful little bar girl to stop serving so the Annual General Meeting could be held.


One of the Lee girls loudly objected to the stoppage as she said she and her sisters had so far only had 30 Chardies between them, and it was Saturday afternoon after all.


But the Lee girls were outfoxed as the taps were turned off, the till drawer closed and the Chardy was put back in the fridge. The bar girls then took 3 steps back, right dressed and stood at ease. The Lees were last seen sobbing uncontrollably in the hallway.


The meeting was opened at 3.30pm and the President declared all positions on the committee vacant and called for nominations. Only one nomination was put forward for the position of President, was duly seconded and the nomination accepted by Gavin Smith who was re-elected unanimously. Similarly, nominations for the positions of Treasurer and Secretary were called for and both Brian and Deb Tape were also re-elected unopposed.



When the position of Publisher was called, everyone except Dave Webb, who was day-dreaming at the time, took one step backwards which left him way out front. The President declared him the winner.


The much sought after positions of Committee members were then put up for grabs. These highly paid positions were keenly contested and the winners are, Alyn Hawkes, Ken "Swampy" Marsh, Yolanda Lever and Gail McDermott.


The President then declared the meeting closed at 3.47pm and reopened the bar to the hysterical shouts from the Lee sisters.


You know you're a redneck if your home has wheels and your car doesn't.


The President then ordered everyone outside for group photos.




Too many to name faces.




Back Row L-R:   Brian Webb, Ron Tomkins, Bull Donald ESQ, Ken “Swampy” Marsh, Des Williams, Peter Wolfenden, Alyn Hawkes.

Front Row L-R:   Jim Cooney, Ray Thompson, Lance Highfield, Glen Walton, Gavin Smith, Wayne Dalmeida, Ron “Moose” Amos (Sigsop), Roy Green (Sigsop), Ron Bellert (Sigsop)




Back Row L-R:   Mark Wilson, Trevor Horne, Norm Simpson, Warren Bryant, Carl Schiller, Mick Lawson, Andrew Berriman, Nipper McGilvery.

Front Row L-R:   Bob Daunt, Ron Faulkner, Yvonne Greer-Cain, George Pollard, Dennis Greig, Bob May, Brian Machin.




L-R:  “Nipper” McGilvery, Mark Wilson, Bill Watson, Reg Maloney.



Back in the 1800's the Tate's Watch Company of Massachusetts wanted to produce other products, and since they already made the cases for watches, they used them to produce compasses. The new compasses were so bad that people often ended up in Canada or Mexico rather than California . This, of course, is the origin of the expression -- "He who has a Tate's is lost!"



Faces in the crowd, click each for a bigger view.


Andrew Berriman


Beth Golden

Brian Webb

Candy Lee


Desiree Addinsall



Helen Daunt.

John McAlister.



Lisa Williams.


Pat Green.


Steve Ellis.

Val Machin.


Then at 6.00pm, the bar was once again closed and the troops were marched up stairs for a very welcome dinner.


A famous Viking explorer returned home from a voyage and found his name missing from the town register. His wife insisted on complaining to the local civic official who apologized profusely saying, "I must have taken Leif off my census.




Back     Go to page:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20     Forward

Back to top